Participants


James Ambury (King’s College)

jamesambury@gmail.com

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Introduction to Philosophy, Mythology and Philosophy, Ancient and Medieval Philosophy, Philosophy of Love and Friendship, Plato and Neoplatonism




Kiki Berk (Southern New Hampshire University)

k.berk@snhu.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Death and the Meaning of Life; Happiness and the Good Life; Sci-Phi: Science and Philosophy in Science Fiction; Ethics; Critical Thinking.



Susan Brower-Toland (Saint Louis University)

susan.browertoland@slu.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Intro; Medieval; Phil Religion



Rebecca Chan (San Jose State University)

rebecca.s.chan@sjsu.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Philosophy of Law, M&E, Intro-type classes including critical reasoning and philosophy of the person.



Caleb Cohoe (Metropolitan State University of Denver)

calebcohoe@gmail.com

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Ancient Greek and Roman Philosophy, Medieval Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion




Matt Croasmun (Yale Center for Faith and Culture)

matthew.croasmun@yale.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

New Testament, Theology, Interdisciplinary Humanities—mostly the latter these days, particularly “Life Worth Living” and “Education and the Life Worth Living”




Marisa Diaz-Waian (Carroll College and Merlin CCC)

marisa@merlinccc.org

What kinds of courses do you teach?

I am an adjunct philosophy instructor at Carroll College and teach introductory level ethics. I am also an independent scholar and founder/executive director of Merlin CCC — a philosophy-based non-profit located in Helena, MT dedicated to enriching lives and strengthening the community and environment through philosophy.



Jane Drexler (Salt Lake Community College)

jane.drexler@slcc.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Intro, Ethics, Reasoning, Environmental Ethics



Laura Frances Callahan (Rutgers University)

laura.callahan24@gmail.com

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Epistemology, logic, intro ethics




Julia Jorati (Ohio State)

jorati.1@osu.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Lots of things, ranging from introductory courses with 70–100 students (e.g. “Death and the Meaning of Life” and “Philosophy of Religion”) to grad seminars on early modern philosophy. Also, I teach a brand new service-learning course for upper-level undergrads as well as grad students. It’s called “Teaching Philosophy,” and students in this course learn to develop lesson plans and teach some of those lesson plans to high school students.



Ryan Johnson (Elon University)

rjohnson50@elon.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Ancient Philosophy, The Philosophies of Rome, Modern Philosophy, Existentialism, etc.




Jason Kawall (Colgate University)

jkawall@colgate.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

All at the undergraduate level: Environmental Ethics (and environmental philosophy more generally), Ethics, Epistemology, Intro, and (occasionally) Metaethics.



Celine Leboeuf (Florida International University)

cleboeuf@fiu.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Existentialism, Phenomenology, Philosophy of Gender and Race




Christopher Moore (Penn State)

c.moore@psu.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Ancient philosophy, principally.



Kenneth Noe (Harris-Stowe State University)

noe.kenneth.e@gmail.com

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Introductory courses



David Nowakowski (Union College)

nowakowd@union.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Drawing on my research specialization, I teach courses every year in Indian philosophy (at introductory and advanced levels), as well as a course on Buddhist ethics which ranges throughout Asia and into the modern West. I also regularly teach formal logic, and non-departmental courses on food systems and concepts of Nature. A variety of Greek and Roman philosophy sneaks in from time to time, as well. In Fall 2018, I’ll be teaching my first course explicitly focused on philosophical ways of life, called “Theories of the Good Life.”



Mark Ralkowski (George Washington University)

mralkow@gwu.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Ancient Philosophy, Comparative Philosophy, Phenomenology and Existentialism, Philosophy of Humor



Ross Romero (Creighton University)

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Introduction to Philosophy, History of Ancient Greek Thought, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Religion



Phillip Schoenberg (Western New Mexico University)

phillipschoenberg@gmail.com

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Philosophy, Sustainability, Composition & Rhetoric.



Michael J. Sigrist (George Washington University)

msigrist@gwu.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Introduction to Philosophy, Environmental Philosophy, Existentialism, Moral Philosophy, Political Philosophy, Continental Philosophy



David Storey (Boston College)

storeyd@bc.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Environmental Ethics, Ethics of Climate Change, Great Books course on Western philosophy and theology, Ethics, Introduction to Mindfulness Meditation



Jacob Stump (University of Toronto)

jacob.stump@mail.utoronto.ca

What kinds of courses do you teach?

I teach courses in ancient philosophy, ethics, and the philosophy of emotions.



Alli Krile Thornton (University of South Alabama)

allisonthorn@gmail.com

What kinds of courses do you teach?

Logic, Critical Thinking, Medical Ethics, Intro



Kathleen Wallace (Hofstra University)

kathleen.wallace@hofstra.edu

What kinds of courses do you teach?

undergraduate: Ethics; metaphysics of personal identity; ethics and sustainability; Philosophy as a Way of Life



Wenqing Zhao (Whitman College)

zhaowenqing711@gmail.com

What kinds of courses do you teach?

East Asian Philosophy, Asian Philosophy of Women, Bioethics, Global Health Ethics